Our Donors & Supporters

Our Donors & Supporters

The BNT relies on several funding sources to fulfill it’s mission – from membership dues to a government subvention, to private donations and grants. Your gift can make a huge difference to the work of the BNT, which has done so much to advance conservation around the Bahamas since 1959. Major donors in recent years have included the following:

The Government of The Bahamas

FOUNDERS $100,000+
Leon Levy Foundation

Bahamas National Trust Fund Inc.
Mr. and Mrs. Ignacio de la Rocha
Mr. Carolyn MacDonald
The Moore Bahamas Foundation

Campbell Law Chase Anonymous
Deltec Bank & Trust Limited
Kerzner Marine Foundation
Kris Colvin Trust
Lyford Cay Foundation
Mr. J. Andrew McKinney
Mr. Michael Phillips
Mr. Phillip Powell
Mr. and Mrs. Bruce & Peggy Purdy
Sandals Foundation
Scotiabank (Bahamas) Ltd.
The Owl Foundation
The Varuna Trust
BEP Foundation

Abaco Estate Services
Ms. Helen Adderley
Adler ANB. INC.
Advanced Document Systems
Albany Developers
Mr. and Mrs. Emmanuel Alexiou
Mr. and Mrs. Geoff and Lynne Andrews
Ms. Sharon Andrews
Anonymous Donors
Mr. and Mrs. Robert & Jacqueline Arnold
Mr. Juan Bacardi
Bahamas Business Solutions
Bahamas Petroleum Company
Bahamas Waste Management
Bahamas Wholesale Agencies Ltd.
Mr. Rishad T Bain
Mrs. Brenda Barry
Bergstrom Builders
Mr. and Mrs. Jonathan Bethel
Mr. Douglas Bland
Mr. Llewellyn Boyer-Cartwright
Mr. and Mrs. Peter and Jo Ann Bradley
Ms. Rosemary Braynen
Bristol Group of Companies
Ms. Betty Brown
Mr. Stuart R Brown
Mr. and Mrs. Graham and Anne Bruce
Mr. and Mrs. Hugh and Sandra Buckner
Ms. Kizzy Bullard
Ms. Kayla C Burrows
Ms. M. Carmen Butler
Ms. M. Teresa Butler
Ms. Margaret A. Butler
Cable Bahamas Cares Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Peter & Bonnie Cap
Mr. and Mrs. Donald & Brigitte Carey
Mr. and Mrs. Eric & Charlene Carey
Ms. Cheryl D Cartwright
Ms. Nathalie Cartwright
Mrs. Shirley Cartwright
Dr. and Mrs. Lorne & Gail Charles
MotorVessel Chasius Daylight I30
Mr. and Mrs. Wellington and Patrice Chea
Mrs. Calliope Chisnall-Couchell
Mr. and Mrs. Paul and Ruth Cleare
Dr. and Mrs R. John and Jane Clement
Mr. and Mrs. Peter and Phillipa Cole
Colina Insurance Ltd.
Mrs. Michelle Collie
Commonwealth Bank
Mr. and Mrs. John & Tanya Crone
Ms. Desiree Cuevas
Mr. and Mrs. Robert and Heather D’Albenas
Mrs. Elizabeth Darling
Ms. Joan Davies
Ms. Zelpha Mae Davis
Susy De Giuli
Ms. Marcella Dean
Ms. Cecile E.C. Dean-Heastie
Mrs. Susy DeGiuli
Ms. Audrey Deveaux
Ms. Gabriele Dietze
Mr. and Mrs. Edward & Frances Doyle
Dragonwood Conservancy
Mr. and Mrs. Adrian & Tiffany Edgecombe
Ms. Tenisha Erskin
Dr. and Mrs. W. Hardy & Barbara Eshbaugh
Ms. Lorette Evans
Mr. and Mrs. Ritchie and Roshanne Eyma
Mr. and Mrs. Dominic & Amanda Ferguson
Mrs. Kendyce Ferguson
FES Construction
Ms. Katherine Findlay
Ms. Bridget Flowers
Ms. Elsie Forbes
Ms. Jacqueline Forbes-Foster
Mr. Andy Fowler
Mr. John Frazier
Fun Foods Wholesale Ltd.
Ms. Virginia Garcia
Ms. Beatrice I Gardiner
George L. Ohrstrom Jr. Foundation
Ms. Antoinette Glinton
Mr. Lawrence Glinton
Mr. and Mrs Dion and Rionda Godet
Ms. Erlinda Gorospe
Ms. Amanda M. Graham
Mr. and Mrs. Peter and Irene Graham
Graham Thompson & Co.
Greek Orthodox Church
Mr. Robin Hardy
Mr. Alec Head
Ms. Helena Hermes
Mr. Valdino Higgs
Mr. and Mrs Vincent & Shirley Higgs
Mr. and Mrs. Helmut and Jean Ann Holm
Hope Town Hideaways
Mr. William J. Hughes
Mr. Richard F. Hull
Hydrologic Associates Bahamas Ltd.
Mr. and Mrs. Joseoh & Nicola Ierna
Mr. and Mrs. Timothy & D. Yvette lngraham
Mrs. Azaleta lshmael-Newry
J.S. Johnson & Co. Limited
Ms. Vanessa John
Ms. Janet Johnson
Mr. and Mrs. Justin & Leah Johnson
Mr. Kenneth Johnson
Ms Linda Johnson
Mr. and Mrs. Scott Keithle
Mrs. Nancy B Kelly
Kidney Centre Limited
Mr. and Mrs. Kevin and Sha King
Mr. and Mrs. Nicholas & Pamela Klonaris
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew & Patricia H. Knowles
Mr. Kevin Aaron Knowles
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen Knowles
Mrs. Totcina Knowles-Young
Mr. and Mrs. Murali and Shanthi K. Kodi
Mrs. Maureen Koepp
Mr. and Mrs. Jack and Michele Lafield
Mr. Douglas E Layne
Mr. Dion Lewis
LexThree Ltd.
Mrs. and Mis. Oliver & Vickie Liddell
Ms. Bessie Lightbourn
Mrs. Sara Lobosky
Mr. and Mrs. Yves & Matty Lourdin
Lyford Cay Members Club
Ms. Cleola Mackey
Mr. Sidney Maddock
Mr. and Mrs. Pericles and Christina Maillis
Mr. and Mrs. Alexander and Caliope Maillis Sr.
Mr. and Mrs Mike and Nancy McCarthy
Mr. Michael W. McConnell
Mr. Gavin McKinney
Mr. Neil McKinney
Mr. and Mrs. Wally & Jan McLaughlin & Saigal
Mr. David McNaughtan
Ms. Cornelia Meye
Ms. Amanda Meyers
Mr. and Mrs Frank and Brenda Mills
Ministry of Tourism
Ministry of Youth
Mr. and Mrs. Keith and Elisabeth Mitchell
Mr. and Mrs. Pierre & Terry Monnard
Mr. and Mrs. Don & Suzy Moore
Mr. and Mrs. Stewart & Patricia Morrison
Ms. Helen Mortimer
Mr. David Moss
Mr. Kenneth Mulle
Nassau Agencies (1995) Ltd.
Native Sun Nursery
Mr. and Mrs. D. Artie Nottage
Ms. Maria A. Nottage
Mr. and Mrs. Brian & Debbie Nutt
Mrs. Daphne Ormerod
Mrs. Mixy Paredes
Ms. Valerie Paul
Mr. and Mrs. Ian and Eleanor Phillips
Pictet Bank & Trust Ltd.
Mr. and Mrs. Dennis & Helen Pinder
Dr. and Mrs. Henry and Sandra Podlewskl
Mr. and Mrs. Mario Portuondo, Sr.
Mr. and Mrs. Stuart & Minarda Powell
Ms. Terear Price
Property Management Associates
Mr. and Mrs. Raymond Pyfrom
Mr. Richard Pyfrom
Mr. Bruce Raine
Ms. Deborah E. Raine
Ms. Nadine Ramphal
Mr. David Ray
RBC Royal Bank of Canada
Ms. Bridgette Ritchie
Mr. and Mrs. Vernon & Maxine Ritchie
Mr. William Ritchie
Mr. and Mrs. Bruno and Sonjia Roberts
Ms. Susan K. Roberts
Mr. and Mrs. MacGregor N. Robertson
Ms. Diah Robinson
Ms. Emerika Robinson
Ms. Shakira Rolle
Mr. Thomas Rossi
Mrs. Elizabeth Sands
Mr. and Mrs. Harry & Olwen B. Sands
Ms. Linda F Sands
Ms. Christine Sawyer
Ms. Jin Schmid
Mr. and Mrs. Rolf Schuermann
Mr. and Mrs. Richard and Sheila Schwartz
Ms. Tomasinea Simms
Sims Group Ltd.
Mr. Bill Sinnett
Ms. Chantell Smith
Ms. Danita Smith
Mr. Larry Smith
Mrs. Pamela Smith
St. Andrew‘s Primary School
St. Thomas Moore Primary
Ms. Marilyn Stubbs
Mr. Mervin Sweeting
Mr. and Mrs. Brent & Robin Symonette
Ms. Diana Symonette
Take Time for Tea
Tambearly School
Mr. and Mrs. Charles & Molly Thayer
The Nature Conservancy
Mr. and Mrs. Tom & Sandra Thomas
Mr. Antoine Thompson
Mr. and Mrs. Patrick & Linda Thomson
Mr. Trevor Tucker
Mrs. Linda Turtle
Mr. and Mrs. Russ and Cindy Vamey
Mr. and Mrs. Leandro Vazquez
Mr. and Mrs. N.D. Wardle
Waypoint Consulting Ltd.
Ms. Cherfelt Wells
Mr. and Mrs. Ben & UrsuIa West
Mrs. Eleanor Whitely
Mr. Jared Whyms
Ms. Tiffany Wildgoose
Wildquest Retreats lnc.
Mrs. Frances Williams
Ms. Kim Williams
Mrs. Maydi Williams
Ms. Tanika Williams
Windsor Preparatory School
Mrs. Denise Worrell
Ms. Monika Zeidler
Zipx Bahamas Ltd.